• China
  • Egypt
  • India
  • Iraq
  • Jordan
  • Pakistan
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Somalia
  • Sudan
  • Syria

The Supports Intensity Scale

The Supports Intensity Scale® (SIS) asks questions about the kind of supports a person needs to enjoy a positive quality of life at home, in their community and in their personal relationships. There are 7 living domains and approximately 8-10 questions in each section.

A qualified assessor will meet with the person and two respondants. The person with a developmental disability may answer the questions themselves if they are able to communicate about their support needs. But whether this is possible or not, they are always part of the process.

For more information about how to prepare for these meetings, please click on the link below:

General Information:





Reviewed: February/2018